Make your own ‘Open your eyes’

breast cancer awarenessEarlier today I posted ‘Open your eyes‘ and featured the text I wrote in a small book that we handed out at an event I was speaking at yesterday. A few people have asked if they could have their own copies of ‘The little book of BIG FACTS about breast cancer’. Well, yes you can! I’ve created a pdf version that you can print out to make your own. There are two versions – one in A4 paper size for European readers, and one in US Letter paper size for my friends across the pond. Amazingly enough this fantastic little book is made from a single sheet of paper, folded and cut to create a little book. You can leave the book as it is, or wrap a strip of pink paper cut approximately 1/2 inch/1.5cm wide.

Please note. You are free to make your own copies of the book to share. You may not use this work for commercial purposes. You may not alter, transform or build on this work.

The folding and cutting instructions are from a brilliant book called ‘How to Make Books’ by Esther K Smith. They are illustrated below, or you can download a pdf here.

Please do let me know if you use the book and where you put it and any reactions. Thanks for sharing!


THE SMALL PRINT: Open your eyes by Sarah Horton is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

One thought on “Make your own ‘Open your eyes’

  1. Thank you so much! I commented on your previous post before I saw your latest. You are so responsive, and responsible! I know this booklet will go far. Currently the printer I have available needs to be replaced (it died a quick death), but I hope to be up and running soon. So glad you made this on U.S. letter size as well so your friends across the pond like me could benefit. XOXO, Jan

Leave a Reply

